What is the order of Cisco certifications?

Many organizations turn to the cloud to run their operations by vendors who make the underlying network hardware and software. A Cisco certification can help you stand out in your business and the workforce if you have a career as a networking professional. Professionals of all levels are welcome to apply for the certifications. They begin at the entry-level, then advance to the associate, professional, and expert levels, and finally to the architect level. This article provides an overview of Cisco certifications in general. Check this website SPOTO to know more about the Cisco certification.

1.    Entry-level Certification:

Cisco provides two primary-level certifications: Cisco Certified Technician (CCT) and Cisco Certified Entry Networking Technician (CCENT). There is no professional skill for obtaining CCENT or CCT references, and candidates must only take one exam to acquire each guide.

CCENT-certified technicians install, preserve, and fix problems in small networks. The validation period is three years for CCENT certification.

CCT responds to customers on-site, diagnoses problems, and repairs or replaces cisco network-related devices on the client sites. A CCT can select from several dedicated paths, including the CCT Datacenter, CCT Routing, and Switching. Check on the SPOTO website to get more information about each level of certification in Cisco.

2.    Associate-level Certification:

After completing entry-level, associate-level certification is next with two categories: Cisco Certified Network Associate (CCNA) and Cisco Certified Design Associate (CCDA). Depending on the path you take, you are required to pass two certification exams to earn a CCNA or CCDA degree.

To recognize the fundamental skills in installing wireless networks, problem-fixing wired, and sustaining the CCNA certification. All those paths are available, including Cloud, Service Provider, Data Center, Industrial, Collaboration, Routing and Switching, Cyber Ops, Security, and Wireless.

Cisco created the CCDA to identify individuals capable of designing fundamentally wired and wireless networks and integrating security and voice solutions. It requires in the CCDA before pursuing CCDP certification.

3.    Professional-level Certification:

Cisco Certified Network Professional (CCNP) and Cisco Certified Design Professional (CCDP) are the two categories in Cisco’s professional-level credentials. You have a validation period of three years in professional-level certifications.

All CCNP solution pathways except for routing and switching require four exams. The CCNP requires only three exams: Routing and Switching. All CCNP solution paths require low-level CCNA credentials or any CCIE credentials as prerequisites. Professionals who plan, implement and troubleshoot LAN and WAN are eligible for CCNP certification.

The CCNP routes are identical to the CCNA routes, except Industrial and Cyber Ops, which are not available on the CCNP route. Always recommended that CCNP advance to the next level of certification: Cisco Certified Internetwork Expert (CCIE).

4.    Expert-level Certification:

Cisco expert-level credentials have two categories: the Cisco Certified Design Expert (CCDE) and coveted Cisco Certified Internetwork Expert (CCIE). There are no requirements for either certification, but you must pass a written exam and a practical exam that comprise the CCIE Routing & Switching, Security, Collaboration, among many. The validation of the certification is two years.

5.    Architectural-level Certification:

The final level of certification is Architectural-level Certification. A candidate is trying to pursue a position as a data center architecture or network architect. It is the best idea to obtain the Cisco Certified Architect (CCAr) certification. The CCAR is equivalent to a doctorate. The CCAR is widely regarded as the crucial technology certification to acquire.