Bovada sports betting enabled you to place bets on games like Cricket. They have various deposit options, including cryptocurrency, which cricket fans can use for good.

It seems like the curse of 2020 has made its way into the year 2021. The year 2021 has been sort of a mixed year, with sports fans being visibly upset over the abrupt and inconclusive ending of major sports events around the globe.

Let’s talk about the sport that’s followed religiously by about every single person in the world, and that is Cricket. Cricket is not only a sport but a religion to most people who follow it.

Now let’s see about one sporting event entertaining fans since its inception, the IPL.

Fans were left fuming when the IPL 2021 came to an abrupt and inconclusive end. The talk of IPL can never be complete without mentioning the bets and gambles involved in that. Placing bets and gambling can be done in a fun way, too, and what better place to do it than Bovada.

Bovada is an extremely easy and legal way of placing online bets on their favorite sports teams and winning. Still, more than that, Bovada aims to elevate the joy of the sport by making fans join in and behave like a community.

With an extremely user-friendly interface and maximum joining bonus paired with the varied paying formats, Bovada is by far your best online companion for sports betting. Way to go, Bovada.

So coming back, global cricket fans are eagerly looking forward to any bit of information regarding IPL 2022 and so without any further ado, let’s dive right in.

Key Changes in IPL 2022

A major change proposed by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) is the change in the number of teams. The 15th edition of IPL will witness ten teams, with fans now getting two additional teams to root for.

The second major change in the IPL 2022 is the game format, with the teams being divided into groups of 5 and opting for a group format.

IPL has been playing in the league format with one team competing against the remaining seven teams before moving on to dual qualifiers and one eliminator, and then a grand finale.

Now the format will go for the group format of playing wherein the teams will be divided into two groups of five. This format is much more entertaining and easier to follow, making the wait for IPL 2022 even more difficult.

Format Changes in IPL 2022

  • Mega auction with the likely option of retaining a maximum of 4 players per team.
  • Group format with 74-match replacing the existing 94-match league format
  • An increase in the season time from the existing 54 days to 60 days.
  • A substantial increase in the salary limit.

This new format offers a greater salary cap for the players and increased revenue income for the franchises, broadcasters, and BCCI itself due to the increased season timing.

The media rights for this season of IPL are with Star India, but the contract has to be renewed since the existing 5-year contract would end with the next season.

The 4 retentions allowed per team breaks down to three possible combinations of players ie

3 Indian players and 1 foreign player

2 Indian players and 2 foreign players and

1 Indian player and 3 foreign players.

The third scenario seems unlikely, but since the format of IPL 2022 is different, we shouldn’t un-see any possibility of player combination.

Prediction of Retentions for Each Team

Each team has its own set of top players who are invaluable to the team’s performance. So here are some of the top contributors of each team that have the highest retention possibility.

Chennai Super Kings:-MS Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Faf du Plessis, Sam Curran

Delhi Capitals:-Rishabh Pant, Shreyas Iyer, Shikhar Dhawan & Kagiso Rabada

Kolkata Knight Riders:-Andre Russell, Shubman Gill & Pat Cummins

Mumbai Indians:-Rohit Sharma, Hardik Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah & Kieron Pollard 

Punjab Kings:-KL Rahul, Mohammed Shami, Mayank Agarwal & Nicholas Pooran

Rajasthan Royals:-Jofra Archer, Sanju Samson, Jos Butler & Ben Stokes  

Royal Challengers Bangalore:-Virat Kohli, Ab de Villiers, Devdutt Padikkal & Yuzvendra Chahal 

Sun Risers Hyderabad:-Bhuvneshwar Kumar, David Warner, Manish Pandey, and

T Natarajan

Latest Post


More Recipes Like This